krotwebcam.blogg.se

The 48 laws of power books
The 48 laws of power books

"This law has allowed me to subconsciously curb my defensiveness," Myricks said. Instead of using anger or rash arguments that could sow resentment and short-term wins, demonstrate who you are through your lifestyle - and win people over for the long term. "It's a cliché statement, but it's exceedingly relevant." "I had to learn that actions speak louder than words," Myricks said. Law 9: Win through your actions, never through argument. Instead, treating the world as a very small town - and your interactions as potentially being linked to your name for months or years - is an incentive to consistently show up as the best version of yourself.Ī post shared by KingTy. "Some may think that's a chore, but I've never been in a position in which I felt as if protecting his legacy made me water down who I truly am." "I've spent an enormous amount of my life ensuring my actions wouldn't compromise my father's legacy," Myricks told me. In the decades since the book's debut, Greene, a former screenwriter who studied Ancient Greek at the University of Wisconsin, has been called " hip-hop's Machiavelli" by "The New Yorker" due to the proliferation of references made by notable musicians ( Kanye West, Jay-Z, Busta Rhymes, 50 Cent), and "The 48 Laws of Power" has both been banned from prisons and greenlit to become a Quibi series executive produced by Drake.įor Myricks, the draw of the book is very clear: "I just love the transparency." Below, Myricks breaks down her favorite Laws from one of her go-to books - "The 48 Laws of Power" by Robert Greene: Law 5: So much depends on reputation - guard it with your life.

the 48 laws of power books

It's currently the 6th bestselling book on Amazon, with over 28,000 reviews.

The 48 laws of power books how to#

Robert Greene's polarizing 1998 bestseller has been called a " mega-cult classic" and, depending on who you ask, is either refreshingly straightforward ("Law 4: Always say less than necessary") or excessively shrewd ("Law 2: Never put too much trust in friends, learn how to use enemies").

The 48 laws of power books